Tina Martinez Environmental Portraits

This is my dear friend Tina! She hates being photographed, but I knew that I would be able to capture her expressions while she walked around in nature. She feels most relaxed when she is able to find peace away from her busy life by walking around in nature.

I have known Tina for about four years now and we met through the California Indian Cultural and Sovereignty Center. We hit it off right away and now we constantly hang out and even carpool to school together. We are both American Indian students that are trying to further our educations while also being able to help within our communities. Tina has a head start on me being a graduate student trying to get her masters at UCLA, but I hope to follow her example and start getting my own masters degree once I graduate CSUSM.

Leave a Reply

